Scarf Challenge Day 11

Today being a lazy, play-Flash-games, read-fanfiction, do-a-little-catching-up recovery day, I decided I’d finally try the “blogger” look.  It’s a simple scarf move–wrap it around your neck until you run out of scarf.  Tuck the ends in.  Voila!  A little slouchy, a little chic, a little I-wore-too-many-turtle-necks-as-a-child…

Anyway.  What do you think?  (The thing you can’t see in my fantastic Photo Booth pictures is that my shirt is very dark teal with horizontal black stripes.  Or is that black with very dark teal horizontal stripes?)  Earrings from my favorite jewelry-maker, Sihaya Designs.Photo on 2013-01-24 at 18.25 Photo on 2013-01-24 at 18.25 #2 Photo on 2013-01-24 at 18.24 #3

5 thoughts on “Scarf Challenge Day 11

  1. Tamara says:

    Nice scarf tie! Why is it called the “blogger”? I love your earrings!

    • sophiashinies says:

      I think it’s called “the blogger” to poke fun, gently, at the ubiquitous headshots of bloggers who are wearing their scarves this way. Earrings were a bridesmaid gift from Sharon, who has wonderful taste. 😀
      (I think I didn’t actually reply to you earlier, sorry.)

  2. Sharon says:

    Pretty, pretty! I’m not sure what I think of the apparent neck-less-ness of this style, but the color of the scarf right next to your hair sets the latter off beautifully.

    • sophiashinies says:

      Yeah. This is one of my favorites so far for ease, and I think it can be styled nicely (I put a whole bunch of links regarding it up in this post), but it has got to be the strangest-looking turtleneck I’ve seen yet. 😛

Leave a Reply

