Service Interruption

Welp, trying to head to a “language café” tonight, I slipped on black ice (I fail at snow) and have sprained my right elbow(possibly broken? I hope not–no swelling, but I can only straighten my elbow to a certain point, although I’d say that point is 170 degrees out of 180). At least it’s my non-dominant hand. And we have ice packs from the last time I failed snow.

I’m lonely and discouraged at the moment. Good thoughts, prayers, and distractions appreciated; platitudes not. I’m spiky and irritable enough that I told my husband all his cooking sucks just because I needed to lash out.

Ugh.

2 thoughts on “Service Interruption

  1. Russell says:

    Chin up, old friend. His cooking does suck. 🙂

    Seriously, though, give me your Skype or phone number in Facebook so that we can catch up. Doors the language stuff help?

  2. Mara says:

    Ooof! I hate ice! It is the bane of my existence; I broke my arm twice one winter because of it. My sympathies, my dear, are all yours.

Leave a Reply

