A Backlog of Scarves: Days 3 and 4

Shall we?

Day Three

I cheated.  I wanted to try out the “blogger look”you know the one, but I discovered that the scarf I wanted to wear wasn’t suitable for wrapping around my neck–because it was already an infinity scarf!  So I just looped it around twice, comfy- and slouchy-looking.

DSC_4392 DSC_4393

My outfit that day was pretty awesome too:

Scarf and Shorts: Plato’s Closet  –  Shirt: hand-me-down (I think)  –  Tights: Target ($3!)  –  Boots (which you can’t see): DSW
Exercise Ball That is Stealing The Scene: Target

DSC_4386

Day Four

I cheated some more.  This is your standard overhand knot, but I used a Through The Wire Headband (in yellow, obviously) from Modcloth.  The zig-zag wire inside the headband/scarf keeps it in place and makes the ends stand out.  So a very polished look for .00001 units of effort.

DSC_4404

Shirt: Target  –  Cardigan: closet (I’ve had it since high school)  –  Scarf: Modcloth  –  Jeans: Kohl’s
Earrings: Sihaya Designs  –  Boots: DSW

DSC_4395

Leave a Reply

